Bold with Strength in my Soul {Psalm 138:3}

“In the day I cried out, you answered me and made me bold with strength in my soul.” Psalm 138:3

Psalm 138 Mockup CROPPED

I recently received this as a special order on my shop. The more I worked on this project, the more I realized how great a comfort this verse is. Especially because I’ve heard of several families lately who have undergone tragedy, losing little ones, receiving a difficult diagnosis, or losing a job. I haven’t personally known all of these people, but even the thought of their heartbreak tore me up on their behalf.

I don’t know if you are struggling, if you are crying out, or if you know someone who is- but I give this encouragement today. Not that I understand or can fix anything, but that this hand-drawn verse would carry some of the complex power and lavish love of the One who can.

May God answer you and make you bold with strength in your soul.

One thought on “Bold with Strength in my Soul {Psalm 138:3}

  1. Beautiful! It’s so easy for me sometimes to read scripture and go, “Okay, yeah, got it.” But the more you really dwell on it, it becomes so much deeper and more powerful. This is a great example.

Leave a Reply

